Multitasking


I seem to be unhappy if I have only one project in the works at any time. Perhaps I need the pressure of trying to do too many things at once? I’ve always been the type to multitask – even before the word was ‘invented’. For instance, I was never able to just sit in front of the television (even though I loved television); I had to be doing something. Sewing, reading, crocheting. Something!

So what is my multitask list today?

I’m working on the research, poetry and prose for the book about the burning times.

I’m putting together plans for a Black Hat Society, and the events that we will participate in over the course of a year. I

‘m digging a bit deeper into my genealogy studies, in the hope of finding something I may have overlooked last time I did this.

I’m re-fashioning a Pagan FreeCycle group for the entire USA, instead of a small local group.

I’m working on a costume for the Southeast Witches’ Ball on April 30.

And, of course, I’m doing my daily, mundane stuff like laundry, fixing a pot roast for dinner, listening to NPR, hemming two pair of pants for my daughter who can’t sew a lick, and trying to come up with an interesting dessert that the family will actually eat (even if it’s not chocolate)!

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Multitasking

  1. Marla

    Sounds like you had a very busy day! I love that you changed the Pagan Freecycle!

    • That’s a picture of my EVERY day, Marla! For instance, today, although it is specifically my day to work on my next book, I’m also keeping in touch with a cooking group (it’s new, and I like to nurse the new ones along), I’m doing a little marketing for all of my books, I’m babysitting a child who isn’t ready to return to school after so many snow days, and I’m filing a HUGE pile that I’ve been saving for the right time. I guess today’s the right time. šŸ™‚

      I’m glad you like the Pagan FreeCycle. Just in case other readers don’t know about it, the url for this national pagan give-away, trade/barter group is
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/APaganFreecycle/

Leave a Reply

