The skirt is done!


I’m starting to get really excited! The skirt turned out much fuller and more colorful than I had thought it would. Just in case you’ve forgotten (or didn’t know) what the original design that inspired me looked like…

I said in the beginning that I was reversing the colors, and I have. I’ve put the yellow at the bottom, an orange in the center, and a lovely raspberry at the top. I’d thought about red, but I liked the raspberry better. So, here is the skirt – only…

Now all I have to do is sew up the bodice and the leaves for the cap sleeves and the leaves that hide the top of the skirt. The bodice comes to a slight point at the front, and has a zipper in back to make it easier to wear. And no boning! Comfort first!!

I’ll used a heavy orange thread to vein the leaves, just to colorize the deep green leaves a little. I’ll probably create all the leaves next, just to get them out of the way, because there are so many. Pictures will ensue, when the leaves are done.

So, what do you think?

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Informational, pagan, Witch's Ball

3 responses to “The skirt is done!

  1. Jonathan

    its looks really good nice work!

  2. Charlie

    Looks great!

  3. Avonelle

    Beautiful! Like a sunset! I canNOT wait to see the final ensemble! Woot!

Leave a Reply

