Updating…


I’ve already mentioned that I will be updating the perennial pagan calendar, Witch Daze, in the coming months. But I will be doing a bit more than that. The book would become so unwieldy that its very size would negate my purpose in publishing it. So, after due consideration, and much confab with friends, I will separate the book into two parts. One will be Witch Daze: Luminaries, Legends and Foes, and the other will be Witch Daze: History and Holidays.

This will be published as two separate volumes – 2 books instead of one – with more material than had been included previously.

Instead of a few lines each day for your input of updated and/or personal information, I will place an entire page of blank lines at the end of each month for the same purpose.

This arrangement will permit a lower retail price for the book, which is now the second most expensive book I’ve published so far. (I’m especially pleased about this.)

Also, I will finally be able to publish the book with a coil binding, which was my original intention. The book got so large, a coil binding wasn’t available for that many pages. I hope that this news is pleasant to your ears, and will be anticipated gleefully.

Let me hear from you regarding these plans, please.

Does the coil binding please you? Will it make the book more useful?

What about a page for personal notes versus a few lines each day? Do you like that idea?

Is separating the book into two a good idea? Which one would you prefer to purchase first – the one with people, or the one with events?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Updating…

  1. Reblogged this on Written on Diana's Mirror and commented:
    This will be a great work.

  2. Great Idea, I hope to see it soon

    • Thanks, Garry. It will take some time to separate the sections, as well as to update both of them – many events in the present time are things I consider history. I hope to have them available by the holidays.

Leave a Reply

